Do you hate getting resend notifications for emails you’ve already sent? Gmail has a way of making sure you never miss a beat, but there’s always the risk of forgetting. Luckily, by disabling those pesky notifications you can free yourself from having to constantly check your email. Here’s how:
How to turn off resend notifications in Gmail
If you don’t want to be notified about every email you resend, there is an easy way to turn those notifications off. By default, Gmail will send you a notification for every email you resend, but you can disable those notifications if you want.
If you want to prevent Gmail from sending duplicate notifications, there is a way to do that too. So, no more dreaded resend notifications for you!
How to stop Gmail from sending duplicate notifications
If you’ve ever dreaded getting those pesky resend notifications, there’s a solution! By default, Gmail will send you a notification for every email you resend, no matter how many times you’ve sent that email already. But there’s a way to turn those notifications off, so you don’t have to keep track of them.
To turn off resend notifications in Gmail, open the settings on your account and click on the “Notifications” tab. Here, you’ll be able to disable all of the resend notifications by clicking the “OFF” button next to each one. This will stop Gmail from sending any notifications about resends, which will save you a lot of time and hassle.
If you only need to know about resends that have already happened, you can disable duplicate notifications by clicking on the “DUPLICATE” button next to “Notifications for resends.” This will only send you notifications about newly sent emails, which is what you’re likely looking for.
Both of these methods will prevent Gmail from sending duplicate notifications for important emails. If you need to be notified about both duplicate and original emails, you can set up a rule that triggers based on the condition “Not Archived.” This will allow Gmail to send notification about original emails even if they’re not currently in your inbox.
How to prevent Gmail from sending notifications for emails you’ve already sent
Gmail can be a pain in the neck sometimes, especially when it comes to resending emails. By default, Gmail will send you a notification for every email you resend, no matter how many times you’ve sent that email already. But there’s a way to disable those notifications so you don’t have to keep track of them.
To disable resend notifications in Gmail:
1. Open your Gmail account.
2. At the top left corner of the screen, click on the gear icon ().
3. Under “Settings,” click on “Advanced.”
4. Under “Resend Notifications,” uncheck the box next to “Send duplicate notifications.”
That’s it! You’re done!
If you’re annoyed by Gmail’s resend notifications, you can disable them easily. And if you want to stop Gmail from sending duplicate notifications, you can do that, too.